Judging your neighbor

With the measure you use, it will be measured back to you !

I read a few days ago a beautiful word of our God – Lord Jesus Christ: 

 “Judge not, that you be not judged. For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you.” (Matthew, 7,1-2)

I believe that when God says not to judge in order not to be judged, He refers primarily on how other will treat us. When I make fun of someone, when I defame him, when I’m glad for his mistake, this is when I judged him. And if I judge him, he will also offend me, or will be glad for my mistakes, or he will came down on me when I’ll do something wrong. He will judge me also.

It’s simple. I haven’t been sympathetic to him and I didn’t forgive him when he was wrong, but I’ve judged him according to my thoughts, to my mind, to me. He will do the same with me.

When I’ll be good to others, God will arrange my life in order to meet people who will be good with me. When I’ll judge less, and when I will try to understand their problems and their incapacities, then other people in my life will be sympathetic to me and they will not judge me and they will try to understand me and forgive me.

Things are created in such a manner in this world, that when I’m good with others actually I’m good to me. When I forgive them actually I indulge God to forgive me.

But when I judge them, and I don’t forgive them, God leave’s me also to fall into the same sin that in the future I will understand and love them, and for the future not to judge anyone anymore.

How do I love others, in this way they will love to me. As good as I am with others so they will be to me (not necessarily the same people). God makes us to obey His commandments by making us wanting to do good to ourselves.

I want to be happy? Then I must help others to be happy. I’m evil with others then this evil will come back to me sometime.

 

Discussion

One thought on “With the measure you use, it will be measured back to you !

  1. Thank you for putting this so gently. May God bless you.

    Posted by Stanley | November 7, 2016, 4:34 am

Leave a Reply

