Teenager's love

What can you do if you don’t have a girlfriend (boyfriend)?

A few years ago, when I was in high school I wanted a girlfriend, because I saw many friends having and it seemed so beautiful. I had a few girlfriends for a month or two but nothing more, and then entered a period where I didn’t met anyone. And the time passed and passed and I still thought that somebody will show-up in my life. In the evening when I was going to bed, although I didn’t know almost nothing about God, I was praying to the holy icon of Saint Paraskeva like I was praying to God, and I was asking God to give me a girlfriend. And I said: “Please God! Give me a girlfriend so that I love her and that she loves me.”

And the time was passing …

It’s been a month, two, three, half of year, a year. And yet, being a little disappointed, in the evening I was still praying, saying only this and nothing more: “Please God! Give me a girlfriend so that I love her and that she loves me.” This is all that I wanted, that was my relationship with God.

There have been two years, and although I was out almost every evening with my friends, and although we met with various girls, I didn’t have a girlfriend. Although I got along very well with girls and we were talking and feeling great, still I was lonely.

I came to college and I thought, maybe here I will meet someone, There were so many girls in my class, and only 5 or 6 boys.

I had some girls that I liked, but one day I met a girl from another class, that it seemed very nice and cute. She was simple and beautiful and she was very dear to me, but I thought she won’t like me. I invited her out second day of Christmas. She was at home with her parents and surprisingly she said „yes”.

I went out with her and we had a great time. Then we met again and again… we were together! Something weird was happening to me, it was the first time in my life when I was acting naturally with a girl, without trying to be funny, interesting or attractive, I was just me – Claudiu.

He liked me a lot and I liked her much.

Time has passed, we got married, we now have a baby of 3 months – Sofia, a miracle, and we are very happy.

God was listening to my prayers, God heard me yelling when I prayed …

I asked for something but He gave me more… much more.

I have some friends who were upset, as I was, that they don’t have a girlfriend although they have 20 years or more. They were desperate and unhappy, because in the past 4 or 5 years they didn’t meet anybody, and things seemed pretty obvious. But they were praying to God as they could, asking Him for a girlfriend. This is the only thing they wanted, a girlfriend, someone to love them, someone with who to be happy each day.

I was surprised when I saw that God make things in such manner that they met a girl when they expected less. I have four very good friends who a year ago did not have anyone, although they finished college and they were very disappointed. And now all four, have each one a girl. All four are happy and they know in their hearts that God helped them a lot, in a time when they were hopeless.

What can you do if you don’t have a girlfriend or a boyfriend? If I were you, I would pray to God every single night and every single morning, I would tease Him continuously until I get one. God always gives us much more than we ask. You just have to believe and to have a little patience and you will be very happy. Not a single prayer to God doesn’t remain without an answer and without help.

“So I say to you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.” (Lk.11,9-10)

(Balan Claudiu)

Discussion

3 thoughts on “What can you do if you don’t have a girlfriend (boyfriend)?

  1. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the greatest blogs on the net.

    I most certainly will highly recommend this blog!

    Posted by Cleta | July 31, 2013, 4:31 am
  2. Fine way of explaining, and nice piece of writing to obtain
    facts on the topic of my presentation focus, which i am going to deliver
    in school.

    Posted by Fantasynewsnetwork.com | August 5, 2013, 7:34 am
  3. Hiya very cool web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark
    your website and take the feeds also? I’m happy to find
    numerous useful information here in the put up, we want develop extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

    Posted by bobby rio unlock her legs | May 19, 2014, 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

